Five Months of Torment

Revelation 9

Then the fifth angel sounded: And I saw a star fallen from heaven to the earth. To him was given the key to the bottomless pit. 2 And he opened the bottomless pit, and smoke arose out of the pit like the smoke of a great furnace. So the sun and the air were darkened because of the smoke of the pit. 3 Then out of the smoke locusts came upon the earth. And to them was given power, as the scorpions of the earth have power. 4 They were commanded not to harm the grass of the earth, or any green thing, or any tree, but only those men who do not have the seal of God on their foreheads. 5 And they were not given authority to kill them, but to torment them for five months. Their torment was like the torment of a scorpion when it strikes a man.

If you take “five months” to be 5 prophetic months of 30 days each, or a total of 150 days, then today, December 29, is 150 days prior to May 27.  But False Prophet Ronald Weinland argued in a 2010 Feast of Tabernacles sermon that “five months” doesn’t have to be 5 full months, it could be the end of the 1st month, then months 2, 3, and 4, followed by the first part of the 5th month.  So we’ll go with that.  But not allowing a month to be any arbitrary period of time.  So let’s go with the Jewish calendar, which is generous to Ron as its months align with the phases of the moon and are of length 28 to 30 days.  The 5 Jewish months leading up to and including Pentecost of 2012 are:

  • January 25, 2012   = Shevat 1
  • February 24, 2012 = Adar 1
  • March 24, 2012 = Nissan 1
  • April 23, 2012 = Iyar 1
  • May 22, 2012 = Sivan 1

The very last day that we can squeeze the five months of torment down under this definition is the last day of Shevat, February 23.  But the five months of torment is part of the fifth trumpet.  Which is preceded by the first 4 trumpets. Ron wrote in his book that the first trumpet was exactly the destruction of one-third of all plant life.    But then spiritualized it to be the economic woes because the dollar after all is green just like plant life.  During the first aborted timeline, the 2nd trumpet was supposed to be “nukular” explosions in US port cities.

But Ron says he doesn’t have the foggiest notion what these trumpets are going to be during this timeline.  We’ll have to know by February 23.  Except that Ronald Weinland has somehow compressed this down to the last three weeks before Christ returns.  In the meantime, I prophesy that I won’t win the Great End-of-the-end contest on Dill Weed’s blog because Ron won’t admit by January 7 that Christ is not returning in May.

 

215 thoughts on “Five Months of Torment

  1. Kirrily, I closed my eyes and put my finger on Jan. Calendar. Your baby will come Jan 18th. My prediction.
    Can’t wait to see you precious boy on the blog. A new baby in the family.

    Not sure if I answered one of your questions on not believing the truths of the churh. I didn’t believe them or not believe them. I didn’t know them. It must be something Armstrong started, yes?

    Like

  2. Mmmmmm, ok – I reckon he will come Feb 7, Hubbie reckons Feb 3rd (he is due 9 Feb – which is also by b’day! Lol)….

    Jan 15 or 18 would be good though!

    Helen : I’d never heard of ‘truths’ before I ‘joined’ GTA – so yeah, I think it may be an Armstrongism thing….. not 100% sure though….

    Like

  3. Happy New year Mike and all of you here. Some of you have been here since the old DDTF and even on the old ironwolf. Almost four years later we are still pointing out Ron to everyone as a PROVEN false prophet. It is sometimes tedious, but it is sort of like a good old fashioned “good vs evil” battle. And good will triumph over evil……..eventually.

    Even if Ron continues preaching after May 27th, we will have won because we have been saying we are right and Ron is wrong. And May 27th is judgment day with the final word on whether or not Ron REALLY is a false prophet, and his book REALLY is a stack of papers for the garbage. It will be concrete proof in writing. GFW will be a written confession to a crime. Good night everyone.

    Put me down for Feb 4th in the pool.

    Like

  4. Happy New year Jack..
    That is ok. We just may just be right!!!! the 4th… FEB. 4 is a special day for me. So it will be special too for Kirrily. Well on any day will be special for Kirrily…
    We can split the big bucks Jack. lol

    Like

  5. Wellllllllllllll the jehovas witnesses had a great excuse when they said jesus would return in i think it was 1918 or 1914….its been a while since i read all about that stuff….but yea their excuse when he didnt show up was “he is ruling invisibly”…..but after all they were “invented” by an 18 year old boy charles russel

    Like

  6. Had a wonderful time dancing last night and bringing in the New Year. Thank you all for participating on my blog over the past year. Wish you all Happy New Year with more of the same an better as we watch Ron deal with his legal situation and the failure of his prophecy.

    Like

  7. First of all I want to say Hello to Thien. It was so nice to have you blog on here. Feel like I know you already. Your husband adores you and your girls. He is one happy dude.. Hope this note finds you well and to you and your family Have a wonderful blessed 2012. BTW did you know your kids have a Aunt Helen now? Yes I was adopted to be so.. so give my nieces a hug and kiss from me. Hope to hear from you again..

    Mike, thank you so much for your time and efforts you put into your blog. The short time I have been on here has been amazing. Who would have thought in a blog I would meet such amazing people.
    I am glad you brought in the New Year with a blast of dancing. What better way!

    Again, Happy 2012 to all of my friends on here. Thanks for putting up with me I should say,:) Looking for another great year on here with all of you, and thank you for all I have learned so far.

    Steve: Yes alot of posting goes on here. Isn’t it great?!! I think this is a very special blog..

    Like

  8. Happy new year to all and may the “tribulation” continue!

    May those who are deluded by Ron come to WAKE UP and truly “see” what they have gotten themselves into!

    I turned in my “associate elder” badge and got the hell out o’ there!

    (so sorry to all the multitudes that I will not be a part in baptizing…I just couldn’t be a hypocrite)

    Have a GREAT day everyone! And may the next be better…and on and on…

    Chacha

    Like

Leave a comment